Norman Motorcycles Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

An idiot and a Norman Nippy need help...

5 posters

Go down

An idiot and a Norman Nippy need help... Empty An idiot and a Norman Nippy need help...

Post  Dave Yates Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:51 am

Hi Guys,

I am totally new to the world of the Norman Motorcycle and have been trying to catch-up fast. It all started a couple of weeks ago when I came across a Norman Nippy in a very poor state and took pity on it, bought it and saved it from the cruel owner. It seems very happy and at home in my garage, but the only thing is that I am now wondering if I did the right thing…! Sad

So far I have learned that I have a Norman Nippy Mk4 with the Villiers 3K engine. It is as rough as hell and missing some fairly major (and I suspect difficult to get) parts, such as rear light, front light (and cowl), whatever goes in the large hole in the handle bars, cables, and probably lots more. Oh, and the engine seems to be seized!!! However, that is about as much as I know and can find very little more about these bikes anywhere – let alone find any parts. So, to cut to the chase, is there anyone that can help me with information, documentation, parts and sympathy for my journey ahead. I am determined to try and get this bike working again. I already have a long rope thrown over the rafters in the garage, ready in case I just have to do the honourable thing! Smile

Thanks,
Dave.

Dave Yates

Back to top Go down

An idiot and a Norman Nippy need help... Empty Daves Nippy

Post  mr.rabbit Fri Oct 01, 2010 4:29 am